English
Cart 0

Our webstore uses cookies to offer a better user experience and we recommend you to accept their use to fully enjoy your navigation.

close

The family

2011 - Today

The family

Alexandre CATTIER

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Raised in the passion for Champagne, Alexandre took the lead of the family house in 2011. Graduated oenologist, he is always focused on the excellence of his wines but also about the well-being of his employees. He works to continue the development of the house combining respect of people and land with composure and determination.

The family

Agathe CHARLES

Deputy General Manager

Agathe is the creative soul of the Cattier House. Former  fashion designer at Kenzo, she imagines the future packaging of the brand . Discrete, she puts her heart and energy into the development of the House, as did her grandmother, Nelly Cattier, for whom she has great admiration.

The family

Marie CATTIER

Ambassador of the House - Champagne Region

Marie is the sparkling feminine symbol of the Cattier family. Full of energy, always with a smile, every day she goes to meet our customers restaurateurs and wine merchants to tell them about the excellence of our wines and the passion of the Cattier family.

The family

Jean-Jacques CATTIER

Supervisory Board

Full of humor and with a great eloquence, Jean-Jacques knows how to share the family secrets and the beautiful history of the House. Like his parents before him, he is always ready to support the new generation in their projects and to pass on his experience of the Champagne world.

1970-2010

The family

Jean-Jacques CATTIER

CEO (1972/2010)

Graduated in Oenology and Physics, Jean-Jacques succeeded in expanding the range of family champagnes with original wines both in taste and presentation. His curious and creative mind but also his taste for travel, have allowed the international development of the House.

The family

Jean-Louis CATTIER

Director of the Vineyard (1960/2010)

Jean-Louis came back to the family business at the end of his military service. He then managed our entire vineyard with passion. Nature lover, he always had at heart to have well-cultivated and carefully tended vineyards throughout his long career. He managed to transmit to his daughter Marie the knowledge of champagne and the pleasure to share it with both connoisseurs and amateurs.

The family

Liliane GOUVERNEUR born CATTIER

Administrative and Sales Manager (1970/2010)

Liliane, in real conductor, made the crucial harvest period a moment of sharing and celebration without compromising on the quality of work! Even now she sets up, always in a good mood, the perfect organization for the pickers to feel good despite the backbreaking labor.

1936-1980

The family

Nelly CATTIER born ADAM

The soul of the the House (1936/1990)

All along her life she received in her office thousands of customers with her smile and her sense of hospitality: people still talk about it today. Nelly led the commercial and administrative development of The Cattier House in the 50’s ans 60’s and made it the largest  Champagne grower. Two days before her death, she was still in the office, making sure that everything was going well.

The family

Jean CATTIER - Junior

The builder of a great House (1936/1990)

Craftsman of the success of Champagne Cattier, Jean has dedicated his life to his family and his business, not to mention his commitment to others through his duties as Mayor, Councillor of the Marne Department and other responsibilities in the professional champagne committees, always with his good temper. This dedication has been rewarded with numerous awards including that of Knight of the National Order of Merit, and Officer of Agricultural Merit. It was under his leadership that the Cattier House has built a beautiful wine estate.

1916-1936

Jean CATTIER - Senior

The creator of Champagne Cattier (1916/1936)

Severely injured during WW1, Jean Cattier was sent back home in 1916. That same year, unable to find buyers for his crop, he started winemaking and produced his first bottles of champagne that he marketed under his name in 1918. This is the birth of the Cattier Champagne.

1625 / 1916

Our ancestors

Research conducted by Jean Cattier Son helped identify direct ancestors of vineyard owners in Chigny-les-Roses since 1763. At that time, they just cultivated the vine and sold their grapes to negociants in Reims.

Français
Mon panier 0

La famille

2011 à nos jours

La famille

Alexandre CATTIER

Président Directeur Général 

Titulaire du « Diplôme National d’œnologue » de l’université de Reims, Alexandre a pris la direction de la Maison familiale en 2011. Aussi soucieux de l’excellence de ses vins que du bien-être de ses collaborateurs, il œuvre avec calme et détermination pour poursuivre le développement du domaine dans le respect des Hommes et de la Terre.

La famille

Agathe CHARLES

Directrice Générale Adjointe

Agathe est l’âme créatrice de la Maison Cattier. Anciennement dessinatrice chez Kenzo Mode, elle sait parer les champagnes de beaux atours. Discrète, elle met tout son cœur et son énergie dans le développement de la Maison, tout comme faisait sa grand-mère Nelly Cattier, à qui elle voue une grande admiration.

La famille

Marie CATTIER

Ambassadrice de marque

Marie est le pétillant symbole féminin de la famille Cattier. Pleine d’énergie, toujours le sourire, elle part chaque jour à la rencontre de nos clients restaurateurs et cavistes pour leur parler de l’excellence de nos vins et de la passion qui anime la Maison Cattier.

La famille

Jean-Jacques CATTIER

Conseil de surveillance

Comme ses parents précédemment, Jean-Jacques apporte toujours son soutien et son expérience à toute l'équipe de management de la Maison. Plein d'humour et d'une grande éloquence, il sait partager autour de lui avec grand plaisir les secrets de la famille et la belle histoire de l’entreprise.

1970 / 2010

La famille

Jean-Jacques CATTIER

Président Directeur Général (1972/2010)

Titulaire du « Diplôme National d’œnologue » de l’université de Reims ainsi que d’un master en physique, Jean-Jacques a su étoffer la gamme des champagnes familiaux de cuvées originales tant sur le plan gustatif qu’esthétique. Son esprit curieux et créatif et son goût du voyage, ont permis le développement de la Maison à l’international.

La famille

Jean-Louis CATTIER

Directeur du Vignoble (1960/2010)

Jean-Louis est revenu dans  l’entreprise familiale dès la fin de son service militaire. Il a alors géré l'ensemble de notre vignoble avec passion. Amoureux de la nature, il a toujours eu à cœur d’avoir des vignes bien cultivées et parfaitement entretenues tout au long de sa longue carrière. Il a su transmettre à sa fille, Marie, le plaisir de faire découvrir nos champagnes auprès de tous les amateurs et connaisseurs.

La famille

Liliane GOUVERNEUR, née Cattier

Directrice administrative et commerciale (1970/2000)

Très proche de sa famille, Liliane a toujours accompagné la vie de l’entreprise. Aux côtés de sa maman Nelly, elle a pris en charge les dossiers administratifs et commerciaux. Très impliquée lors des vendanges, elle sait mettre en place la parfaite organisation pour que les vendangeurs se sentent bien malgré le travail éreintant. Elle fait de cette période un moment de partage et de fête.

1936 / 1980 

La famille

Nelly CATTIER, née Adam

L'Âme de la Maison (1936/1996)

Indépendamment d’avoir élevé ses 3 enfants, Nelly a pris « à bras le corps » la responsabilité de la gestion administrative, financière auprès de son époux Jean Cattier et commerciale de l’entreprise, faisant leur Maison de champagne dans les années 50 et 60 le plus important récoltant-manipulant. Tout au long de sa vie, elle a reçu dans ses bureaux des milliers de clients avec son sourire et son sens de l’hospitalité : certains nous en parlent encore aujourd’hui. L’avant-veille de son décès, elle était encore au bureau et veillait toujours à ce que tout se passe bien.

La famille

Jean CATTIER - fils

Le Bâtisseur d’une grande Maison (1936/2000)

Artisan du succès du champagne Cattier, Jean a consacré sa vie à sa famille et à son entreprise, sans oublier son dévouement au service des autres par ses fonctions de Maire, Conseiller Général de la Marne et autres responsabilités dans les instances professionnelles champenoises, avec toujours son sens de l’humour et de la bonne humeur. Ce dévouement a été récompensé par de nombreuses distinctions dont celles de Chevalier de l'Ordre National du Mérite, et d'officier du Mérite Agricole. C'est sous son impulsion que la Maison Cattier s'est construit un beau domaine vinicole. 

1916 / 1936

Jean CATTIER - père

Le Créateur du Champagne CATTIER (1916/1936)

Gravement blessé pendant la 1ère guerre mondiale, Jean Cattier est renvoyé dans ses foyers en 1916. Cette même année, ne trouvant pas d'acheteurs pour sa récolte, il va la vinifier et produire ses premières bouteilles de champagne qu’il commercialisera sous son nom en 1918. C’est l’acte de naissance du champagne Cattier. 

1625 / 1916

Nos Ancêtres vignerons

Les recherches effectuées par Jean Cattier Fils ont permis d’identifier des ancêtres directs propriétaires de vignobles à Chigny-les-Roses jusqu’en 1763. A cette époque, ils cultivaient uniquement la vigne et vendaient leurs raisins aux négociants de Reims.